Login Image/Video
Login Image/Video Description

Making plans for the fall? Check out the 2014-15 school calendar!

Key dates for the first semester include:

  • Tues., Aug. 5: First day of school
  • Sept. 1: Labor Day holiday
  • Sept. 24 & 25: Early release K-8
  • Oct. 13: Student holiday
  • Nov. 4: Student holiday/Election Day
  • Nov. 24-28: Thanksgiving break
  • Dec. 22-Jan. 5: Winter break

Click here for a complete calendar.

Items of Interest Default
Login Vision Statement

Becoming a system of world-class schools…

It's more than just a vision... it is what drives our day-to-day work, as well as our plans for the future. A relentless focus on this vision and our mission to pursue excellence for each student, has led the district to make great strides. Our people— those employed by the district— play a critical role to the school system's success. You continually build on what is best about Gwinnett County Public Schools and work to ensure the system becomes the best it can be tomorrow.