Skip to main content

Gwinnett County Public Schools

Board Members

Board Members

You may contact your School Board members, individually or as a group, by e-mail at Please note: An individual's residence, not the school attended, is used to determine which School Board member represents a particular resident. Please review the 2017-18 listing of GCPS Schools by Board Member for more information.

Carole C. Boyce

Carole C. Boyce

District I, 2018 Chairman

3287 Bailey Road NE
Dacula, GA 30019

  Home: (770) 995-6796


Board member since January 2005. Mrs. Boyce's district includes all or part of the Archer, Brookwood, Central Gwinnett, Dacula, Grayson, Mill Creek, Mountain View, and South Gwinnett clusters, in addition to Hooper Renwick and Oakland Meadow School. She is the mother of six children. Re-elected in 2016, her term runs through December 2020.

Schools located in District I:

Alcova ES
Archer HS
Bay Creek MS
Cedar Hill ES
Cooper ES
Couch MS
Crews MS
Dacula ES
Dacula HS
Dacula MS
Dyer ES
Fort Daniel ES
Freeman's Mill ES

Grace Snell MS
Grayson ES
Grayson HS
Harbins ES
International Transition Center (office)*
Lawrenceville ES
Lovin ES
Magill ES
McConnell MS
Mulberry ES
Norton ES
Oakland Meadow School
Richards MS

Rosebud ES
Starling ES
Trip ES
Winn Holt ES

*International Transition Center students served in program at four high school sites -- Berkmar, Central Gwinnett, Meadowcreek, and Norcross.

Daniel D. Seckinger

Daniel D. Seckinger

District II, 2018 Vice-Chairman

2095 Wynfield Point Drive
Buford, GA 30519

  Home: (678) 482-8479

  Fax: (678) 482-8479

Represents all or part of the Berkmar, Central Gwinnett, Collins Hill, Lanier, Mill Creek, Mountain View, and North Gwinnett clusters. Joined the School Board in January 1995. Mr. Seckinger is employed by DCO and is owner and president of Seckinger Homes, Inc. Re-elected to his sixth consecutive term on the School Board in 2014, Mr. Seckinger's current term will expire in December 2018.

Schools located in District II:

Alford ES
Benefield ES
Central Gwinnett HS
Collins Hill HS
Creekland MS
Discovery HS
Duncan Creek ES
GIVE Center East
Gwinnett Online Campus
Harmony ES
Ivy Creek ES
Jenkins ES

Jones MS
Jordan MS
Lanier HS
Mill Creek HS
Moore MS
Mountain View HS
Osborne MS
Patrick ES
Phoenix HS
Puckett's Mill ES
Roberts ES
Rock Springs ES

Simonton ES
Sugar Hill ES
Suwanee ES
Taylor ES
Twin Rivers MS
Walnut Grove ES
Woodward Mill ES

Dr. Mary Kay Murphy

Dr. Mary Kay Murphy

District III

4516 Ridgegate Drive NW
Duluth, GA 30097

  Home: (770) 840-9752

  Fax: (770) 582-7507

Took office in January 1997. Dr. Murphy is the Development Officer at Morehouse School of Medicine. She also is the recipient of a 2013 Gwinnett Chamber of Commerce Public Service Award for her many contributions in the field of education. Re-elected in 2012, she represents all or part of the Collins Hill, Duluth, Lanier, Norcross, North Gwinnett, and Peachtree Ridge clusters, as well as GIVE Center West, and New Life Academy of Excellence in Duluth and Norcross. Re-elected in 2016, her term runs through December 2020.

Schools located in District III:

Berkeley Lake ES
Burnette ES
Chattahoochee ES
Coleman MS
Duluth HS
Duluth MS
GIVE Center West
Harris ES
Hull MS
Jackson ES

Lanier MS
Level Creek ES
Mason ES
McKendree ES
New Life Academy of Excellence-Norcross (K-3)
New Life Academy of Excellence-Duluth (K-8)
Norcross HS
North Gwinnett HS
North Gwinnett MS

North Metro Academy of Performing Arts
Northbrook Center - ADAPT/STRIVE programs, The BRIDGE program
Northbrook MS
Parsons ES
Peachtree ES
Peachtree Ridge HS
Pinckneyville MS
Riverside ES
Simpson ES
Sycamore ES
White Oak ES

Dr. Robert McClure

Dr. Robert McClure

District IV

1446 Oleander Drive
Lilburn, GA 30047

  Home: (770) 736-4591

  Fax: (770) 736-4591

Joined the School Board in January 1995. His electoral district includes all or portions of the Berkmar, Brookwood, Grayson, Meadowcreek, Parkview, Shiloh, and South Gwinnett clusters. Dr. McClure, a Lilburn resident, is a physician. Re-elected to his sixth consecutive term on the School Board in 2014, Dr. McClure's current term will expire in December 2018.

Schools located in District IV:

Anderson-Livsey ES
Annistown ES
Arcado ES
Berkmar HS
Berkmar MS
Britt ES
Brookwood ES
Brookwood HS
Camp Creek ES
Centerville ES

Craig ES
Five Forks MS
Gwin Oaks ES
Head ES
Knight ES
Lilburn ES
Lilburn MS
Mountain Park ES
Nesbit ES
Parkview HS

Partee ES
Pharr ES
Shiloh ES
Shiloh MS
Shiloh HS
Snellville MS
South Gwinnett HS
Trickum MS

Louise Radloff

Louise Radloff

District V

4439 Plantation Lane
Norcross, GA 30093

  Home: (770) 923-4784

  Fax: (770) 931-5700

A Board member since January 1973, Ms. Radloff represents all or portions of the Berkmar, Duluth, Meadowcreek, and Norcross clusters in addition to Gwinnett School of Mathematics, Science, and Technology and Maxwell HS of Technology. A Norcross resident, she has served as Board Chair eight times. Re-elected in 2016, her term runs through December 2020.

Schools located in District V:

Baggett ES
Baldwin ES
Beaver Ridge ES
Bethesda ES
Chesney ES
Corley ES
Ferguson ES
Graves ES
Gwinnett School of Mathematics, 
Science, and Technology

Hopkins ES
Kanoheda ES
Maxwell High School of Technology
Meadowcreek ES
Meadowcreek HS
Minor ES

Norcross ES
Radloff MS
Rockbridge ES
Stripling ES
Summerour MS
Sweetwater MS

Complementary Content