Skip to main content
Gwinnett County Public Schools home to 28 Georgia Scholars

GCPS celebrates 28 Georgia Scholars

Gwinnett County Public Schools home to 28 Georgia Scholars

May 1, 2017

     A total of 183 graduating seniors from schools across Georgia have been recognized as 2017 Georgia Scholars by the Georgia Department of Education (GaDOE).    

     Through the Georgia Scholar program, the GaDOE identifies and honors high school seniors who have achieved excellence in school and community life. The program is coordinated by the GaDOE’s Excellence Recognition Office and through local coordinators in each public school system and in private schools throughout the state. Each Georgia Scholar receives a seal for his or her diploma. 

     Students eligible for Georgia Scholar recognition are high school seniors who exhibit excellence in all phases of school life, in community activities, and in the home. Georgia Scholars are students who have carried exemplary course loads during the four years of high school; who performed excellently in all courses; who successfully participated in interscholastic events at their schools and in their communities; and who have assumed active roles in extracurricular activities sponsored by their schools. 

     Gwinnett students earning this state recognition include:


Brookwood High School Mountain View High School
     Haley Harvard      Santiago Escobar
     Arjuna Karikaran      Hannah Kim
     Daniel Mativo  
     Sharan Ravigopal Norcross High School
     Havilah Ravula      Killian Scourtis
     Angelina Suwoto      Raya Ward
     Tony Zeng  
  North Gwinnett High School
Collins Hill High School      Victoria Fonzi
     Keerthi Ramachandran  
  Parkview High School
Grayson High School      Jasmine Anickat
     Kaylan Franklin      Jahi Hamilton
     Taylor Keys      Andrew Joel
     Livya Matthew      Ramisa Murshed
     Nastassia Nguyen      Sandhya Ramachandran
     Elizabeth Thompson      Chang Xu
     Ketsia Zinga  
  Shiloh High School
Mill Creek High School      Mehul Mehr
     Breonni Carter  
     Sara Scales  


  Download a PDF of this article
Complementary Content